Navagraha Cloth


The Navagraha cloths, representing the nine celestial bodies in Hindu astrology, hold significant devotional and ritualistic importance. Each cloth is associated with a specific planet (graha) and is used in various rituals to invoke the blessings and mitigate the adverse effects of these planets. 

A​ detailed look at their devotional significance and uses: 

    1. Surya (Sun) - Red Cloth ––​ Significance:​  Surya symbolizes power, authority, and vitality. Uses:- Enhances leadership qualities and self-confidence. - Used in rituals to overcome health issues and boost vitality. - Placed on altars or worn during Surya-related pujas. 
    2. Chandra (Moon) - White Cloth ​ ––​ Significance:​ Chandra governs the mind, emotions, and fertility. Uses:Promotes mental peace, emotional stability, and calmness​. Used in rituals for well-being, especially related to childbirth and maternal health.Worn or placed in homes to foster harmony and tranquility. 
    3. Mangala (Mars) - Red Cloth ––​ Significance: Mangala signifies strength, courage, and protection. Uses:- Boosts courage and resolve. - Used in rituals to protect against accidents and injuries. - Helps in resolving conflicts and disputes.
    4. Budha (Mercury) - Green Cloth ––​ Significance: Budha represents intelligence, communication, and business acumen. Uses:- Enhances intellectual abilities and communication skills. - Used in rituals to achieve success in business and education. - Placed in study areas or offices for prosperity and clarity. 
    5. Brihaspati (Jupiter) - Yellow Cloth ––​ Significance: Brihaspati embodies wisdom, spirituality, and prosperity. Uses: - Seeks blessings for wisdom and spiritual growth. - Used in financial prosperity rituals. - Worn or placed during educational pursuits and religious ceremonies. 
    6. Shukra (Venus) - White or Pink Cloth ––​ Significance:​ Shukra is associated with love, beauty, and luxury. Uses: - Attracts love and enhances beauty. - Used in rituals to bring luxury and comfort. - Important in marriage and partnership ceremonies. 
    7. Shani (Saturn) - Black or Dark Blue Cloth ––​ Significance: Shani signifies discipline, hard work, and karmic balance. Uses:- Alleviates hardships caused by Saturn. - Promotes discipline, patience, and resilience. - Used in rituals to remove obstacles and difficulties. 
    8. Rahu (North Node of the Moon) - Black Cloth ––​ Significance:​ Rahu represents illusion, obsession, and transformation. Uses:- Counteracts negative effects of Rahu. - Reduces obsessions and unhealthy attachments. - Facilitates positive transformations and protection from negative influences. 
    9. Ketu (South Node of the Moon) - Multi-colored or Grey Cloth ––​ Significance: Ketu is linked to spirituality, liberation, and detachment. Uses: - Enhances spiritual practices and meditation. - Aids in achieving liberation from material desires. - Used in rituals for protection from negative energies and spiritual growth. 

General Uses of Navagraha Cloths: 
    • Astrological Remedies:​ Used as part of remedies prescribed by Vedic astrologers to balance planetary influences in an individual's horoscope.
    • Temple Worship: Adorn idols of the Navagrahas in temples to invoke their blessings. 
    • Puja and Homas:Offered during specific pujas and fire rituals to seek the protection and grace of the planets. - 
    • Personal Use:Placed on home altars, worn as talismans, or used in specific areas of the home to attract positive influences of the corresponding planet. 

 These cloths are a vital component of Hindu rituals, aiming to harmonize the planetary influences in one's life, thereby promoting overall well-being, prosperity, and spiritual growth.

NOTE: Navagraha Poojas and Homas will always have to be performed in the Temples by a dedicated priest on your behalf and never at home.


Collections: Homa Items, Puja Items

Related Items